justjanblog

It's All About Rich Moments, Enjoying Prettiness Indoors or Outdoors

22 Comments

  1. Sandi

    Oh my, your room is lovely. The striped wallpaper is so pretty. I adore your pillows and the posies are exquisite! Florals and toile are right up my alley so I would feel right at home there. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Sandi

    Reply
    • janetlea62

      Thank you Sandi! The wallpaper is left over from my daughter’s very young days and it just happened to pair well with these drapes that I initially had made for our bedroom. They were too dark for our room but work well the plentiful light in this room.

      Reply
  2. kelly

    What a lovely and charming guest room! It looks very comfortable and stylish. I think it would make me feel like I’m at a B&B if I stayed there. Your flowers are very pretty outside too. I love those pink lilies. They smell SO good! My neighbors have them but I have yet to plant them. I need to buy some and get my husband to plant them because I love them so.

    Reply
    • janetlea62

      Thank you so much Kelly! The pink lillies came back from last year. We just scoot the pots up next to the house through the winter and they come back. Of course we had a mild winter and that always helps.

      Reply
  3. cozinest

    I so miss Downton Abbey. The guest room and flower gardens are gorgeous. I adore the pink striped wallpaper.

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.