justjanblog

It's All About Rich Moments, Enjoying Prettiness Indoors or Outdoors

17 Comments

  1. Jann Olson

    Hi Jan, the colors are very beautiful for fall and winter. Very warm and cozy. I am very much a lover of red!! Sometimes when there is snow on the ground I like to pull out my blues for January. Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Reply
  2. sandra magle

    We are talking about new couches, not because they look bad, but because the bottoms are falling out and we have had them rebuilt once already. Now, I can imagine how the white has changed the balance in your house. Really must be an adjustment. I’m still battling with the all white kitchen…pretty much why I still haven’t posted ‘ta-da–we are finished”pictures, lol. Anyway, I can see you are experimenting, and I’m going to follow the process. Grins, it is gorgeous, no matter what you do. Thanks for sharing, Sandi

    Reply
    • janetlea62

      Thanks Sandi! It is a big change. Immediately the room felt so much calmer and lighter. There are so many options now that I didn’t have before. But what really gave me the nudge to go with white is a sofa I saw on Pinterest of a white sofa with the seats upholstered in a blue pattern. It’s beautiful and was done by a designer. That told me that if I don’t like living with so much white I can easily change it! A white kitchen is a big change for sure!

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.